What Are The Seven Chakras?

What are the 7 chakras? Chakras translate to “circle or wheel”. The Chakras are certain precise energy locations on each and one of our bodies. These energy locations are also know as the “Nadis”. The 7 chakras run along our spine, from the pelvic to the crown of our head.

The chakras are becoming more and more well known because we are going through a major spiritual shift known as the spiritual awakening.  Spiritual awakening is when you become more connect to the divine and the universe. Many yoga classes will teach you the 7 chakras because yoga and the chakras work together. Many people do yoga to align the chakras if one or more are off balance. Chakras and reiki are also associated together and reiki is also used to align our chakras. The chakras originated from India between the years of 1500 and 500 BC and was writen in the oldest text called the “Vedas”. Evidence of the chakras, spelled cakra then, is also found in the Shri Jabala Darshana Upanishad, the Cudamini Upanishad, the Yoga-Shikka Upanishad and the Shandilya Upanishad books. Lets talk more about each chakra so you better understand what each one is.

The Root Chakra (Muladhara)

Muladhara is sansrcipt for “Root Support” and is located at the base of the spine. The root chakra is red and is connected to the element of Earth. The root chakra is seen as a four petaled lotus flower and each petal signifies what the chakra controls (food, rest, sex and self-preservation. It is a energetic chakra which helps us function to maintain a sense of groundedness and inner stability.

Root chakra vow: “I am connected to the earth. I am strong and I am stable.”

The Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)

Svadhisthana is sanscript for “Her own Abode” and is located at the pelvis. The sacral chakra is orange and is connected with the element of water. The sacral chakra is seen as a six petaled lotus flower and each petal signifies what the chakra controls (fluidity, adaptability, creativity, emotions, sexual energy and the unconscious. The sacral chakra is the second energetic chakra which helps us function to regulate our desires and emotions and not to be driven by them.

Sacral chakra vow: “I am a creative being with unlimited potential.”

The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

Manipura is sanscript for “City of Jewels” and is located at the navel center. The solar plexus chakra is yellow and is seen as a upward facing or downward triangle and is associated with the element of fire. Having a strong inner fire can help you digest not only your food, but also your life experiences. The solar plexus chakra is the 3rd energetic chakra which helps to optimize our personal power so we can go through life with strength and determination. The solar plexus chakra gives us the confidence to process and eliminate what doesn’t serve us in life and to let go with no hesitation.

Solar Plexus chakra vow: “I am confident, powerful, and I can handle anything.”

The Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Anahata is sanscript for “Unstuck” and is located at the heart. The heart chakra is green and is connected to the element of air. The heart chakra is seen as a six pointed star that is surrounded by 12 lotus petals. The heart chakra is known to be the home of our higher and indestructible self. The heart chakra associated with the emotional qualities such as love, peace and openness. The heart chakra is the 4th energetic chakra which helps us tap into unconditional love.

Heart chakra vow: “Give love to receive love, and be love.”

The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

Vishuddha is sanscript for “To Purify” and is located near the base of the throat. The throat chakra is blue and is connected to the element of ether. The throat chakra is seen as a downward facing triangle with 16 purple lotus petals. The throat chakra is the 5th energetic chakra that helps us function to speck ones truth and to helps us find our authentic self expression.

Throat chakra vow: “I speak my truth. I live my truth.”

The Third-Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Ajina is sanscript for “Command Center” and is located between the eyebrows. The third-eye chakra is indigo and is not connected to any element. The third-eye chakra is seen as a transparent lotus with two white petals. Because the chakra is not connected to any element, it is considered the chakra beyond all elements. The third-eye chakra is the center of intuition, vision, prophecy, imagination, inner knowing, and self assurance. The third-eye chakra is known as the mind of conscious and unconscious awareness. The third-eye chakra is the 6th energetic chakra and helps us to learn to know ourselves emotionally, mentally and spiritually.

Third-eye chakra vow: “I am open, intuitive, and self-assured.”

The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

Sahasrara is sanscript for “Thousand Petaled Lotus” and is located just above the head. The crown chakra is violet and is not connected with any element because it is also beyond all elements. The crown chakra is seen as a thousand petaled lotus. The crown chakra is said to be the doorway into pure consciousness and serves as a way of connecting to divine energy and our higher self. The crown chakra helps us function in a more enlightened way, find a sense of connection to all living beings and cultivate self mastery.

The Crown Chakra vow: “I surrender to the wisdom of pure consciousness.”

Transparency statement: Our blogs contain affiliate links to products through Amazon.com. If you click one of our links and purchase a product we are given a small percentage of the sale, it results in no more than what you will pay directly through Amazon it just grants us a percentage of the sale is all. We thank you for your support.

Starseed Psychics

Location 2101 N. 4th St. Flagstaff, AZ. 86004, United States of America E-mail customerservice@starseedpsychics.com Hours Customer Service Available: 7am-9pm MST 7-days a week...Site Services Available: 24/7
%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close